Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I went into Gander Mtn and Galyans tonight intent on looking at the Stoeger Condor. While I did find a Condor, I also found a Verona LX 503 (gander mtn) and a Verona LX 505 (galyans). Neither store had any literature on the Veronas and each store said that the model at the other store did not exist. Neither were correct unless i'm going crazy. I even went back to Galyan's after visiting gander mtn to verify that i hadn't misread the model number. I thought the LX-505 was a nice gun. It was really light and had a good 'swing' to it. But then again, what do I know. I'm a novice and that's why I'm posting here.

My question is what is the deal with Verona? After searching through the SGW archives, i've found that pmcammo.com is the outfit which imports these guns, but their website was a bit scary. Half of the links did not work and neither of the 503/505 models were listed as models made by Verona. I tried to send an email to them using the address listed on their site - and it bounced back. Nice. I've also read enough SGW threads to see that there is some concern over BC's customer support. The fact that I have to ask here about their products rather than ask them should be evidence enough that I should move on and look at the Franchi or Beretta, but at the pricepoint its hard to make those snap decisions.

So are the LX503/LX505 models discontinued? Or maybe short-run models made specially for those two outlets? Seems unlikely, but then again I could be (and often am) wrong. In fact I may have seen a posting about a verona LX504 available at cabellas.... so that thought may have some weight behind it.

I won't even ask 12-vs-20 as i know that is a rhetorical question. I just don't know the answer yet. :)

tnx

Steve

·
Registered
541 Posts