Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any of you shoot sporting clays south or southwest of Chicago?

I live in Manhattan, IL (about 50 miles south of Chicago) and I am just getting started in sporting. I have shot at Seneca hunt club once. I am looking for a good club to join and some good folks to shoot with.

·
Registered
254 Posts
Clayhammer said:
Try www.claytargetsonline.com or look around the Illinois sporting clays association website. After pheasent season you can shoot for free at the Desplaines rec. area or the Kank. rec area if you have your own trap. PM me if you have questions, I'm in Tinley Park.
Clayhammer:
I'm moving back to IL next year. Where is the DesPlaines rec. area and that you can shoot for free?

·
Registered
254 Posts
Crawfish:

I asked the same question about a month or so ago. Here's the responses I received. Morris may be close to you???

Member at West Chicago (like it but it is small)

St. Charles (Lots of Trap fields - Good Sporting Clays - Skeet Member Only)

Knollwood (Great Skeet three fields shoot non stop) Just farthest from my house only open one day a week.

Also is Aurora never shot there.

Add Downers Grove, now located in Morris, to your list. It's about a 40 minute ride from Naperville but its a nice club and its open to the public. Trap, skeet, and five stand

·
Registered
25 Posts