Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 209 Posts

·
Registered
439 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have read tons on the baikal o/u. good and bad. but i have read very little as far as complaints go with the condor. i have the baikal in a 12ga, and the condor in a 20ga. both have good and bad points. for a field gun, i feel they are both more than adequate, with the condor being lighter, 12 or 20ga. the baikal seems a little heavier duty, but not as balanced. yes, i know that most people on the board have no use for o/u under $500 new, but that's not what i'm getting at. why is there such a love/hate for the baikal, but not the condor? just something to fill a windy night with.

·
Registered
17,973 Posts
I have second-hand experience with Baikal/Spartan doubles. I'm not impressed. I have no experience with the Condor, therefore I can't comment.

·
Registered
653 Posts
We dont get the Condor over here, we only see the 2000s/a, which although relatively unknown at the mo is a decent, cheap gun.

Over here any Baikal is just a cheap, last choice gun when there are no other choices.

Admittedly we dont see the same selection of Baikals that you guys do, but that is because there is no market for them over here.

Its funny really as Baikal seems popular in the states, over here they are not something that most people would admit to owning.

They are regarded as the cheapest of cheap crap over here and most guns seen on sale are old. I haven't seen a new Baikal for years.

I've heard that the semi autos are quite reliable but I've never seen one.

Leeboy

·
Registered
5,824 Posts