Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey... im new to shotgunworld. Ok i just bought a model 1300 Defender 8-shot i got the pistol grip and full stock combo. Well my question is i see alot of talk about the Mossberg and the Remington as Tactical Shotguns but not much talk about the Winchester any ideas why ??? Does anybody have the full pistol grip stock on theirs if so how do you feel about it.

·
Registered
26 Posts
The Winchester 1300 Defender is a great shotgun for the money. It's not quite as smooth as the more expensive Mossberg 590 or Remington 870 Police, but it is a very good value. The aftermarket doesn't seem to support the Win 1300 Defender as well as the others. (Including ourselves, but that will soon change!).All in all, you have a great shotgun and probably paid half of what the more popular guns cost. Shoot it, enjoy it!I have shot the pistol/stock combo on a Benelli M1. I really didn't like how heavier loads beat up my wrist. For me, the standard stock is the way to go on any shotgun, but that's just my personal preference, YMMV.-Kevin Smithwww.sidearmor.net

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sidearmor ... I appreciate your input. I would recommend the Winchester to anybody as of now so far no complaints. As far as the pistol/stock combo i might pick one up this weekend at the gun show cause i think they are pretty inexpensive. I'll post my opinion of it then. Later

·
Registered
2 Posts
Sir, If I may? I have a full pistol grip stock for my ole Win. 1200. Sidearmor is right about length of pull with the trigger in cheap ones. If you have small hands this is even more of a hassle. As of defense with the Winnies, You have a good buy. I'll try to find the web address for the stock.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·