Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all.

I’d like to get an idea of what your thoughts are on the YILDIZ break open shotguns.

I’m new to break barrel shotguns and clay target sports. I believe it’s something that I can grow to really like.

Since my current gun isn’t appropriate for any of the Clay Target shooting, I thought I’d nose around a bit and see what options are available for new shooters to the clay target shooting disciplines.

If you don’t mind, can you please contribute your thoughts and advice about YILDIZ and other so called “affordable” break barrel shotguns?

Thank you for your time and any help you care to give me. Have a nice weekend everyone!!

BD

·
Registered
640 Posts
Just bought my third Yildiz OU today. It's a 28 gauge to go between my 410 and 20. Been shooting my 20 gauge since 2014 with no operational problems. I say that because the finish on the wood will wash off easily which is a problem but not one that will keep it from shooting.

They seem to have a short LOP for me but that is easily fixed by adding a Limbsaver. I used the precision fit on my 410 and 20 but can't remember which model number. After a little research I ordered the 10013 today for my 28

Don't shoot the 20 much as it's mostly a dedicated Turkey gun but I shoot my 410 a lot. Killed a limit of doves with it yesterday on the Tennessee opener. Other than the wood and lack of aftermarket chokes for 410 and 28, I have no complaints. Trulock makes chokes for the 12 and 20

·
Registered
478 Posts
I bought the 20 ga SPZ-ME O/U years ago. No problems. Then I bought the 12 and finally the 410. They have been flawless in function. I did TRU_OIL the stocks because as stated above the oil finish doesn't work well in wet weather.

·
Registered
2,903 Posts